The HxServices sync software is compatible with MacOS and Windows operating systems. To download, please use one of the download links that follow: HxServices for macOS or HxServices for Windows)
This tab will show your Device(s) along with their information (account, number of sessions, etc.). You can also (1) assign a Device to your account and (2) synchronize your recording sessions from your Hexoskin Device to the servers (your Device must be connected to your computer).
After selecting a Device, you will see the following page:
In this view, you will see your Device's details. Select the UPDATE (1) button to check for any available firmware updates. Normally, a popup will appear when an update is available; it's important to always use the latest firmware version as we regularly add features and correct issues. Failure to update your firmware can cause problems with your data synchronization.
Next, to reset the Device to its factory settings, select the RESTORE (2) button. The Restore, along with the ERASE (3) button, will clear the sessions stored on your Hexoskin Device. All previously synced sessions will remain stored locally on your computer.
The PING (4) button will make the lights on your Device light up in sequence, this is to differentiate the Device from others that may be simultaneously connected to the computer. Finally, you can force a sync and refresh of your sessions by selecting SYNC (5).
This is where you can log in with your Hexoskin account or log out to switch accounts if using more than one Hexoskin Device.
On this screen, you can toggle the options related to the automatic sync and startup of your HxServices. On the Windows 10 version, you can also specify a Proxy address (if applicable).
This page should only be accessed if you require any support with your Hexoskin (i.e. if you see an error message when syncing a session).
When you encounter an issue, contact our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org or 1-888-887-2044 option 1.
We strongly recommend enabling logging of the HxServices processes for troubleshooting purposes. When contacting support, we might ask you to send us the logs, this can be done by selecting "Prepare logs" (1). This will create a .zip folder on your desktop which you can send to us by email.
To delete all your locally stored sessions, select the "Delete" (2) button. Your recent sessions should still be accessible on your Device and you can resync them if needed.
Please note that if you previously erased the data on your Device (RESTORE or ERASE) then selected Delete from the Support section, your sessions will be permanently deleted and cannot be retrieved.
This tab is for information purposes only and gives a little background history of our company.
Keywords: HxServices, buttons, tabs, software, sync, locally, hxservices, reset, automatic
Article is closed for comments.